Joshua Hanna

Number 82
Caden McCreary Charges To ASCS Elite Victory At Route 66



Caden McCreary Charges To ASCS Elite Victory At Route 66

(Image Credit: Jeff Peck)

Bryan Hulbert – AMARILLO, Texas (June 25, 2022) Landing his second career victory with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Caden McCreary topped the G.W. Elkins Southwestern Championship at Route 66 Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

Pocketing $5,000 for his efforts, the No. 48 roared through the field from 12th for the win. Getting the lead with eight laps to run after race-long leader, Justin Zimmerman, suffered misfortune, Caden would have to fend off the last lap charge of Jason Howell. Settling for second, the No. 72 ran to the runner-up spot from 17th. Arizona’s Shon Deskins made the final podium step, with Paul White fourth and El Paso’s Don Grable fifth.

Jett Carney from 11th was sixth, followed by Michael Fanelli from 13th. Joshua Hanna was eighth from 20th, with Kobe Simpson following from 21st. Justin Zimmerman ended up tenth.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating races next at Super Bee Speedway in Chatham, La. on July 16.

The 2022 season will mark the 31st year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing
Route 66 Motor Speedway (Amarillo, Texas)
Saturday, June 25, 2022

Jacksonville Tool Die Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 77-Colt Treharn[2]; 2. 48-Caden McCreary[1]; 3. #1-Justin Zimmerman[7]; 4. 2-Michael Fanelli[6]; 5. 31-Mason Smith[5]; 6. 23X-Steven Shebester[4]; 7. 72-Jason Howell[8]; 8. AK47-Knick Stewart[3]

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 20-Shon Deskins[1]; 2. 85-Keith Martin[4]; 3. 57-Chase Parson[6]; 4. 22S-Shane Redline[2]; 5. 82-Joshua Hanna[5]; 6. 5J-Jeremy Jonas[3]; 7. (DNS) 56-Chris Douglas; 8. (DNS) 48Z-Zach Gossett

M1 Fabrications Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 25-Chase Brewer[1]; 2. 21X-Caleb Stelzig[4]; 3. 79-Ryan Hall[6]; 4. 6D-Morgan Dowdy[2]; 5. 21-Michelle Parson[7]; 6. 21K-Kobe Simpson[5]; 7. 63-Chris Williams[3]

Madhatter Motorsports Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-Don Grable[1]; 2. 6-Jett Carney[2]; 3. 1-Paul White[5]; 4. 48X-Neal Matuska[3]; 5. 11-Justin Melton[6]; 6. 38-Bryson Oeschger[7]; 7. 52-JD Fry[4]

BK Windows B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 72-Jason Howell[7]; 2. 23X-Steven Shebester[8]; 3. 22S-Shane Redline[1]; 4. 82-Joshua Hanna[4]; 5. 21K-Kobe Simpson[6]; 6. 63-Chris Williams[11]; 7. 52-JD Fry[10]; 8. 38-Bryson Oeschger[5]; 9. 6D-Morgan Dowdy[2]; 10. 31-Mason Smith[3]; 11. 5J-Jeremy Jonas[9]; 12. (DNS) AK47-Knick Stewart; 13. (DNS) 48Z-Zach Gossett; 14. (DNS) 56-Chris Douglas

Top Choice Masonry A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 48-Caden McCreary[12]; 2. 72-Jason Howell[17]; 3. 20-Shon Deskins[7]; 4. 1-Paul White[10]; 5. 45X-Don Grable[9]; 6. 6-Jett Carney[11]; 7. 2-Michael Fanelli[13]; 8. 82-Joshua Hanna[20]; 9. 21K-Kobe Simpson[21]; 10. #1-Justin Zimmerman[1]; 11. 85-Keith Martin[4]; 12. 48X-Neal Matuska[15]; 13. 21-Michelle Parson[14]; 14. 21X-Caleb Stelzig[3]; 15. 79-Ryan Hall[5]; 16. 25-Chase Brewer[8]; 17. 57-Chase Parson[6]; 18. 11-Justin Melton[16]; 19. 77-Colt Treharn[2]; 20. 22S-Shane Redline[19]; 21. 23X-Steven Shebester[18]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Race Stats

  • Events3
  • Wins1
  • Top 51
  • Top 103

Latest Photos