Joshua Hanna

Number 82
Justin Zimmerman Wins The Johnny Suggs Classic At The Devil's Bowl



Justin Zimmerman Wins The Johnny Suggs Classic At The Devil's Bowl

(Image Credit: James Vick)

Bryan Hulbert - MESQUITE, Texas (August 5, 2023) Winning the Johnny Suggs Classic for the third time since 2019, Justin Zimmerman rolled into Victory Lane with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating at the Devil's Bowl Speedway Saturday night.

The 20th time Zimmerman's Pit Pass purchase has ended with a victory in ASCS Elite Non-Wing competition, the No. 1 began his march to the front from the fifth spot with Dalton Stevens. Chasing from sixth. Jason Howell, who led the first seven laps, crossed third, followed by Cody Gardner from eighth. New Mexico's Caleb Saiz completed the top five.

Martin Edwards, sixth, was followed by Joshua Hanna, Anthony Nicholson, Paul White, and Bryan Debrick, who completed the top ten.

The next events for the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating are Friday, August 11, at Boyd Raceway and Saturday, August 12, at Lawton Speedway.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found at

Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or by email at

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing
Devil's Bowl Speedway (Mesquite, Texas)
Saturday, August 5, 2023

Boxwell Heavy Haul Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 16-Anthony Nicholson[2]; 2. 45-Martin Edwards[1]; 3. 99X-Dalton Stevens[4]; 4. 63-Chris Williams[3]; 5. 44-Jason Howell[8]; 6. 79-Keith Martin[6]; 7. 47-Chipper Wood[5]; 8. 1-Paul White[7]; 9. 48-LJ Moore[9]

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[5]; 2. 82-Joshua Hanna[2]; 3. 10-Bryan Debrick[1]; 4. G6-Cody Gardner[4]; 5. 42-Caleb Saiz[6]; 6. 72-Gary Floyd[3]; 7. 15-Chip Graham[7]; 8. 1W-BP White[8]; 9. (DNS) 79F-John Fry

Top Choice Masonry A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[5]; 2. 99X-Dalton Stevens[6]; 3. 44-Jason Howell[1]; 4. G6-Cody Gardner[8]; 5. 42-Caleb Saiz[10]; 6. 45-Martin Edwards[3]; 7. 82-Joshua Hanna[2]; 8. 16-Anthony Nicholson[4]; 9. 1-Paul White[13]; 10. 10-Bryan Debrick[7]; 11. 72-Gary Floyd[15]; 12. 63-Chris Williams[9]; 13. 79-Keith Martin[11]; 14. 47-Chipper Wood[12]; 15. 1W-BP White[17]; 16. 48-LJ Moore[16]; 17. 15-Chip Graham[14]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Race Stats

  • Events3
  • Wins1
  • Top 51
  • Top 103

Latest Photos